The Chinese American Pathologists Association



February 10, 2017

Dear Friends,

On behalf of the CAPA Election Committee, I would like to congratulate the following winners of the 2017 CAPA election.

President-elect, 2018-2019

Dr. Yun Gong

CAPA Executive Committee members who will serve from 2017 to 2019 (in alphabetic order)

Dr. Lirong Cheng, MD

Dr. Yong "Andy" Ke, MD, PhD

Dr. Wei Xin, MD, PhD

Dr. Linsheng Zhang, MD, PhD

We are very fortunate to have an elite group of outstanding candidates for this election. I would like to thank each one of them for their willingness to serve and contribute to CAPA community.

The statistics of the ballots are the following: We have a total of 370 qualified voters for the 2017 CAPA election. 310 (83.8%) qualified voters casted their votes during this election. Twenty-nine (9.4%) ballots selected one Executive Candidate; 38 (12.2%) ballots selected two Executive Candidates; 26 (8.4%) ballots selected three Executive Candidates; and 217 (70.0%) ballots selected four Executive Candidates.

This is a historic CAPA election with an outstanding participation rate. In this election, we have implemented several key measures to make sure an open, fair, democratic election based on the CAPA bylaws, including open call for candidates, creating a list of qualified voters, open and publicized voting procedures etc., which are similar to those used by CAP, USCAP and other national and international profession societies. I would like to thank all members of the CAPA Election Committee and Executive Committee for doing everything possible to make sure an open and fair 2017 election. I would also like to express my special thanks to Dr. Lizhen Gui (EC member and Chair of Membership Committee) and Dr. Jie Song (the IT expert) who had done an outstanding job and had contributed numerous hours to this election! Thank you all for your support!

Again, congratulations to all winners of 2017 CAPA election and thank you all for your support! With the strong support from you all, we look forward to a great future of CAPA. See you in San Antonio at our 15th Annual Meeting and Dinner on March 4, 2017.

Huamin Wang, MD, PhD CAPA President 2016-2017

On behalf of CAPA Election Committee (Drs. Huamin Wang, Ping Tang, Fan Lin, Jiaoti Huang & Youli Zu)

Tel: 713-563-1846

Email: hmwang@mdanderson.org